December 20, 2023 Wednesday

Special Meeting...

YEAR END MEETING FOR 2023 FOR THE TOWN OF MONON

@ 7:00 P.M. +/-

At the Town of Monon Town Hall Conference Room

The Council of the Town of Monon met on Wednesday, December 20th, 2023, in the Monon Town Hall Conference Room.

Members present were Vice-President Ron Benakovich, Ken Hickman, Chris Franklin, and Toni Onken. Also present were Clerk – Treasurer Stacy Selagy and Marshal/Street Commissioner Roger Young.

Vice-President Benakovich called the meeting to order at 6:54 pm.

OUTSTANDING & OUTDATED CHECKS...

\$38.95	#5024 (1318)	JUN. '21	METER DEPOSIT
\$63.29	#5041	JUL. '21	METER DEPOSIT
 \$12.16	#5042	JUL. '21	METER DEPOSIT
\$93.51	#5121	JUN. '22	METER DEPOSIT
The above abo	also will be wai	dad and abaals	will be issued to Indiana II

The above checks will be voided and checks will be issued to Indiana Unclaimed.

<u>Toni Onken made a motion</u> to approve the list of outstanding & outdated checks. <u>Ken Hickman seconded the motion</u>. Motion carried.

ENCUMBRANCES.... NONE THIS YEAR.

2024 APPOINTMENTS.....

- Ken Hickman made the motion to retain ROGER YOUNG, TOWN MARSHAL/STREET COMMISSIONER. Toni Onken seconded the motion. The motion carried.
- 2. Chris Franklin made the motion to retain Rebecca Trent, TOWN ATTORNEY. Toni Onken seconded the motion. The motion carried.
- 3. Chris Franklin made the motion to retain JENNIFER MADLUNG, EMS DIRECTOR Ken Hickman seconded the motion. The motion carried.
- 4. Chris Franklin made the motion to retain TONI ONKEN, KIRPC REPRESENTATIVE. Ken Hickman seconded the motion. The motion carried.
- 5. Ken Hickman made the motion to retain Rosemary Cooley, MONON LIBRARY REP. Chris Franklin seconded the motion. The motion carried.
- 6. Ken Hickman made the motion to appoint RON BENAKOVICH, WHITE CO. TAX ABATE BOARD. Chris Franklin seconded the motion. The motion carried.
- 7. Toni Onken made the motion to appoint ROGER YOUNG, ADA COORDINATOR. Chris Franklin seconded the motion. The motion carried.

*The Town Council will appoint the Town Council President and Vice-President at the January 16, 2024 meeting.

*Our next REGULAR meeting will be on Tuesday, January 16, 2024, at 6:00 pm in the Town Hall Conference room.

<u>Ken Hickman made the motion</u> to adjourn the meeting at 7:15 pm. <u>Toni Onken seconded the motion</u>. The motion carried.

Member COUNCIL PRESIDENT COUNCIL MEMBER: C COUNCIL MEMBER:___ e Obuc R U COUNCIL MEMBER: COUNCIL MEMBER: tains ATTEST: